Image from Google Jackets
Image from OpenLibrary

Suite from L'histoire du Soldat [Ljudupptagning] (1919) ; Duo concertant (1931-32) ; Three pieces for clarinet solo (1919) ; Elégie for viola solo (1944) ; Six pieces for violin and piano (arr. 1929-1947) / Igor Stravinsky.

By: Contributor(s): Material type: MusicMusicPublisher number: 3-7078-2 H1 | Koch International ClassicsSeries: Chamber music from the Library of CongressPublication details: [s.l.] : Koch International Classics, p1991.Description: 1 CD : digital ; 4 3/4 inUniform titles:
  • Selections
Contained works:
  • Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Histoire du soldat. Selections; arr
  • Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Duo concertant
  • Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Pièces, clarinet
  • Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Elegy, viola
  • Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Selections; arr
Subject(s): Other classification:
  • Ymge
  • Ykd.02
  • Ykd.03
  • Yfd
  • Yeb
Cast: The American Chamber Players ; Miles Hoffman, director.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Item type Current library Call number Status Date due Barcode
Musik-CD Stáloluokta Lam CD 1035 1 (Browse shelf(Opens below)) Available 45

The 1st work arr. for clarinet, violin, and piano; originally for instrumental ensemble; 2nd work for violin and piano; the 5th work arr. from Mavra, The fairy's kiss, Pastorale, and The firebird by Stravinsky, S. Dushkin, and J. Gautier.

Compact disc.

Durations: 14:45; 17:39; 4:40; 5:23; 22:03.

Program notes by Jon Newsom inserted in container.

The American Chamber Players ; Miles Hoffman, director.

Recorded in the Coolidge Auditorium of the Library of Congress.

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.